Home » Uncategorized » Time

Time

Now that I have been freed up from the mantle of BSA chairman, I should have (I hope) more time to spent on my own bonsai pursuits, including this blog. (Any BSA queries should be directed to graham.walker11@ntlworld.com)

I have been running regular shohin workshops from my home for a few months now and these have been very popular. I will announce dates on this blog so keep checking back.

I will also be posting some trees, stands and pots for sale here very soon. I hate selling my trees, I want to own them all! But needs must…. I hope to be taking piccies tonight and posting them this week, including a lovely little Juniper in a nice old pot styled by Taiga Urushibata. What a way to start!

Updated sales page iminent!

Just to prove to critiques that I am still alive and loving shohin bonsai, the Swindon Bonsai Society had me down there for a workshop at the weekend. Despite the long drive it was an enjoyable day. Please go to the Swindon Bonsai site for more details.

On the subject of driving, I have a new Bonsai-mobile. For those that know me will understand that I go through cars faster than I do a bag of Akadama. Hopefully this one will last a bit longer.

elgrandThose keen eyed amoung you will recognise it as a Nissan Elgrand. Well known in Japan for transporting trees. The hideous picture of the Afghan hound on the bonnet has been removed!

I will be making an appearance at the Wirral group soon and will even be selling a few (hopefully) trees at the Bonsai Boot sale North West.

 

So far from being out of bonsai, I am enjoying the actual part of doing bonsai.

 

keep the faith

 

John

2 thoughts on “Time

  1. Good to see you back on the Web John.
    Great day with you at Swindon, very informative and gave me the confidence to try deadwood. Thanks.
    Kit

Leave a Reply

