Home » Uncategorized » Swindon Winter Image Show 2017

Swindon Winter Image Show 2017

Well, it was a good start to the bonsai year at Swindon today! And a good start for me back in to the world of little trees in  pots!

The Swindon Show has always had a reputation of being a high class show within the UK and this year certainly didn’t disappoint. Fantastic organisation and brilliant displays by the many and varied exhibitors.

20170226_090614

Being at Swindon has usefully stimulated the old grey matter and given me plenty of ideas for the coming 18 months.  Speaking to the organisers of other shows and club members has given me something to aim for with my trees.

20170226_104628

I’ve picked up some interesting material for demonstrations and some for developing. I intend to post regular updates here of both new and old material I am developing, hints and tips and updates on when and where you can find me around the country.

20170226_111522

A portion of my shohin display.

Leave a Reply

